The latest major update for Windows 10… doesn’t really seem all that major if you’re looking for new features. But the Windows 10 November 2019 Update should bring a handful of performance improvements, some new enterprise features, and a number of tweaks to the Start Menu, File Explorer, and some other aspects of Windows.

Windows 10 November 2019 Update (also known as Windows 10, version 1909) begins rolling out to users today through Windows Update.

Microsoft is working to give users more control over when updates are downloaded and installed — and if you don’t go out of your way to check for the update and install it manually, Microsoft won’t push it to your PC automatically until your current version of Windows 10 is nearing the end of support.

Among other things, the new version of Windows 10 includes support for using third-party voice assistants from the Lock Screen, the ability to quickly add an event to your Calendar from the taskbar calendar flyout, improved notification management, and integration of online OneDrive content with your File Explorer search results.



Support Liliputing

Liliputing's primary sources of revenue are advertising and affiliate links (if you click the "Shop" button at the top of the page and buy something on Amazon, for example, we'll get a small commission).

But there are several ways you can support the site directly even if you're using an ad blocker and hate online shopping.

Contribute to our Patreon campaign

or...

Contribute via PayPal

Join the Conversation

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  1. “Microsoft is working to give users more control over when updates are downloaded and installed”
    This is my #1 complaint with Windows 10 currently, so I’m glad they’re working on this. I try to interact with the OS as little as possible.

    Imagine my frustration when I unlock my computer in the morning to find that it had rebooted during a file transfer and video render, or when I get a full screen “Update now or learn more” message while in the middle of something.

    If this doesn’t make the experience better, I’m probably going to intentionally delete or sabotage core processes that deal with updates. I’d rather have to manually restore that functionality than have to deal with unexpected issues.