Logitech makes some of the most popular consumer-oriented computer webcams, including entry-level 720p models that sell for as little as $20, and higher-priced models with support for 1080p, 60fps video in a range of lighting conditions.

Now the company is launching a new high-end model that Logitech says is its “most advanced” to date, with support for 4K resolutions, high dynamic range (HDR) color, and Logitech’s “RightLight 3” technology for automatically adjusting to bright or dim environments.

The Logitech Brio 4K webcam is up for pre-order from Amazon and Logitech for $199.

The camera has an adjustable field of view, allowing you to choose from 65 degree, 78 degree, or 90 degree options, an auto-focus feature, and up to 5X digital zoom in Full HD.

If you’re using the camera for 4K recording or streaming, Logitech’s camera can handle 30 frames per second. Step down to 1080p and you can opt for 60 frames per second. And 720p video calling supports up to 90 frames per second.

There are dual omni-directional microphones with noise cancellation, an infrared sensor, and the camera supports USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 connections. Software features include background replacement, allowing you to do digital green screen-style effects on the cheap.

Logitech says the camera, which comes with a 3-year warranty, supports Windows, Mac, and Chrome OS, although I suspect at least some features will also work with Linux.

Windows 10 users can also take advantage of the Windows Hello support to login to a PC using facial recognition.

via Logitech

Support Liliputing

Liliputing's primary sources of revenue are advertising and affiliate links (if you click the "Shop" button at the top of the page and buy something on Amazon, for example, we'll get a small commission).

But there are several ways you can support the site directly even if you're using an ad blocker* and hate online shopping.

Contribute to our Patreon campaign

or...

Contribute via PayPal

* If you are using an ad blocker like uBlock Origin and seeing a pop-up message at the bottom of the screen, we have a guide that may help you disable it.